Desktop Computer Packages

Is elec-sell.com a legitimate place to buy a computer?

I'm considering buying an Apple laptop from them and I just want to get some further opinions on buying from a wholesale company based in China. I've talked to the company and they said that they are authorized re-sellers of Apple products, but when I called Apple headquarters they said that this particular company is not on their list of re-sellers. Could they be selling refurbished computers? I know that when you click on a certain computer it says in bold print that they are authorized re-sellers of refurbished Apple products, but on some of their other products certain detail is missing.

Public Comments

  1. Since they're lying about being authorized resellers, they could be lying about everything. They could take your money and send you nothing. They're in China, so what would you do about it?
  2. This website is definitely a scam. Stay away from www.elec-sell.com. Here is a link to verify. http://www.scamfreeinternet.com/?page_id=1712 Their prices are way too low. They also only accept Western Union and Bank Transfer. There is no protection if you pay by these methods. Believe me, I was scammed by a seller in the United Kingdom through Western Union. Paypal is protected and offers a lot of help to buyers and a good chance to get your money back. Be careful and best of luck! :)
Powered by Yahoo! Answers